Provisional Pole to Joseph Burton-Harris in Qualifying 1 at Road America

Joseph Burton-Harris and Texas Autosports sets the fastest time in Qualifying 1 at the WeatherTech® Chicago Region SCCA June Sprints. After heavy rain during Thursday practice, the sun finally came out for Qualifying 1 making it doubly difficult for JBH as he had never completed laps on the track in the dry prior to Qualifying.

JBH set the fastest lap time on the very last lap after a close battle for provisional pole with Alan McCallum on the 4.048m (6.515km) track:

  • Finishing Position: 1st (Provisional Pole)
  • Best Lap: 2.17.343
  • Average Speed: 111.75mph = 180kph
  • Top Speed: 152mph = 245kph

Qualifying 2 commences Saturday 8.50am CST  (Saturday, June 13, 2015 at 11:50pm AEST-NSW Australia). The fastest time over the 2 sessions will set pole position for the Race set to commence later that day at 4.45pm CST (Sunday, June 14, 2015 at 7:45am AEST-NSW Australia).