JBH makes debut in Pro Sim Racing at the iRacing 24 Hours of Le Mans

JBH will make his debut in Pro Sim Racing with 267498_10150298993916085_48224116084_9214740_591746_nQuantum SimSport Australia at this weekend’s inaugural iRacing 24 Hours of Le Mans. The race will replicate the real life 24 Hours of Le Mans where teams will race 24 hours around the clock including pit stops, realistic damage,
driver swaps and identical physics to real life. Teams will be allowed up to 12 drivers or a minimum of 2, each driver must complete a certain number of laps in order for the team to be classified at the finish. Three classes will make up the grid..
LMP2: HPD-ARX01c
GT1: Aston Martin DBR9, Chevrolet Corvette C6.R
GT2: Ford GT-R

maxres-lemans

Alongside 4 other drivers (Daniel Benefield, Joshua Rogers, Jason Dickson and Jake Moloney) Joseph will take to the virtual Circuit de la Sarthe in a Honda Performance Development ARX-01c in LMP2. With 200+ teams expected to compete across 4 splits the 24 Hour race will kick off at 1:00pm GMT, at this point QSS Australia lies within the top 20 in Qualifying thanks to Daniel Benefield’s Stella Lap.

 

‘I have used iRacing as a tool to learn new tracks and practice race craft but 1I never thought it would get to the point where I would be competing in a 24-hour race alongside Pro Sim racers. Safe to say I am hooked and plan on taking part in many more of these events. The technology iRacing has created is incredible, the fact I am competing with 4 other drivers on the other side of the world is truly amazing. So far we have a very stable race setup so I am happy with the car, the track is very tough as it is very long and has some very sketchy sections. I am super excited for the race and feel it will be a great training session for the upcoming Pro Mazda season’ – Joseph Burton-Harris

The race will be streamed live on iRacing TV

Race start is 1:00pm GMT
(12:00am AEDT)
(8:00am CT)
(2:00pm BST)

Follow Joseph Burton-Harris on Twitter @joeburtonharris or on facebook for updates throughout the race.